Item added to your cart.

State Of Ruin
Silk Road Assassins
Planet µ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 8, 2019

Silk Road Assassins, a trio consisting of Tom E Vercetti, Chemist and Lovedr0id, return to Planet Mu with their debut full-length 'State Of Ruin' two years after their first EP 'Reflection Spaces'.

The trio recorded over two years, working together to start with, then across different studios and via the internet when their lives became more separated. They also finessed the album at Abbey Road studios, making use of some short time to add in extra layers.

The three producers day jobs are in production music, music designed and created specifically for film and games, and this album uses these skills to explore the musical forms that they love. The album explores how trap and grime's minimalist form can be built and curved into musical architecture: elegant, opaque and layered, turning the sound into lush melodic world-building.

The work put into the album is revealed upon repeated listens, every sound on this record feels built to sit within it's delicate ecosystem. The fundamentals of the music are given their own sense of purpose: hand claps spray, bells tumble, guitars splinter and lush melodies waft over and fill the track's spaces like light, glinting across snapping, crisp rhythms and deep bass tones.

The album also features two Planet Mu alumini, Kuedo who features on 'Split Matter' brings some of his bitter-sweet shimmering melodies and on 'Shadow Realm' Russian producers WWWINGS give the music a violent metallic edge, providing the record with an epic and unexpected twist towards the end.

Silk Road Assassins music is built to last, and a pleasure to indulge in.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 01 Overgrown 2:54 Buy

    01 Overgrown

  2. 2 02 Split Matter (ft. Kuedo) 3:49 Buy

    02 Split Matter (ft. Kuedo)

  3. 3 03 Armament 3:33 Buy

    03 Armament

  4. 4 04 Vessel 3:09 Buy

    04 Vessel

  5. 5 05 Familiars 2:54 Buy

    05 Familiars

  6. 6 06 Bloom 3:18 Buy

    06 Bloom

  7. 7 07 Pulling The String 2:18 Buy

    07 Pulling The String

  8. 8 08 Bowman 3:37 Buy

    08 Bowman

  9. 9 09 Shadow Realm (ft. WWWINGS) 3:03 Buy

    09 Shadow Realm (ft. WWWINGS)

  10. 10 10 Taste Of Metal (Instrumental) 3:23 Buy

    10 Taste Of Metal (Instrumental)

  11. 11 11 Saint 3:38 Buy

    11 Saint

  12. 12 12 Feeling Blu 2:59 Buy

    12 Feeling Blu

  13. 13 13 Thorns 1:34 Buy

    13 Thorns

  14. 14 14 Blink 3:14 Buy

    14 Blink

Silk Road Assassins

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences