Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Planet µ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 4, 2020

To celebrate their 25th anniversary, Planet Mu have compiled fifteen tracks by their current roster, showcasing a label in rude health. Committed to boundary pushing, Planet Mu's releases are diverse and exciting, moving towards the edges of genre or creating entirely new takes. 'PlanetMµ25' runs the gamut, from the deep listening of Skee Mask's Konx-om-Pax remix and Ital Tek's 'Deadhead' to the drifting tones of Bogdan Raczynski or FARWARMTH; from the fired-up cubist experiments of Basic Rhythm's remix of DJ Nate to Gábor Lázár and Rian Treanor. The collection displays diverse experiments in footwork ranging from RP Boo's dancefloor acid and Jana Rush's amalgam of musique concrete and juke to Ripatti a.k.a. Vladislav Delay's grainy take on 'Flowers'. There's the head-on minimal grime of East Man, the foggy bass music of Eomac and the psychedelic angels-on-the-dancefloor trance of Meemo Comma, plus the sound of techno which has collapsed into free jazz on Speaker Music's 'Techno is a Liberation Technology (ft. AceMo)'. For long-time fans and those simply wishing to dip in, this is the perfect opportunity.

Digital Tracklist

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences